ICS Students Sweep Hawaii Annual Code Challenge – AGAIN

This year’s Hawaii Annual Code Challenge had around 150 participating developers and around 40 teams. ICS students were on all three of the prize-winning teams:

  • First Place ($4000): OverEasi – Alyssandra Cabading, Eric Lam, Irene Ma, Shane Severino
  • Second Place ($2000): Game The System – Matthew Sahara, Isaac Lee, David Liang, Frendy Lio, Spencer Young, and Willy Chang
  • Third Place ($1000): UHShield Tianhui Zhou, Yuhan Jiang, Weirong He

Special thanks to Professor Philip Johnson for encouraging and mentoring most of these students.

ICS students have now won the Hawaii Annual Code Challenge for four of the five years that it’s been held. 

For more details, please see the University of Hawaii News Announcement.